TKC Rocks

Today, the Class of 2017 graduated from The King’s College. I have a lot of friends in that class, and I enjoyed getting to see them receive their degrees today. Attending the commencement ceremony has convinced me that I went to the best college in the world, or at least that there is no college that could have been better suited to me. The church sanctuary in which the ceremony took place was filled with current students and alumni, in addition to graduates and their families. While the King’s experience has undoubtedly changed over the years, I feel a sense of kinship with fellow King’s graduates, even if they graduated long before I even arrived, because I think we were all brought to King’s for the same reasons: a commitment to rigorously pursuing the truth with God’s help.

The King’s community, while small, is truly amazing, and I am grateful that I get to be a part of it. I look forward to meeting future generations of King’s students, and I also look forward to taking part in the great things that King’s is doing.

Leave a Reply

